Return to News Index | Open this page in new window for printing


For immediate release: November 1, 2017

Maxar's Third Quarter results conference call alert

San Francisco, CA and Vancouver, BC - Maxar Technologies (the “Company” or “Maxar”, formerly MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.), (NYSE: MAXR; TSX: MAXR), a leading global provider of advanced space technology solutions for commercial and government markets, plans to release its third quarter 2017 financial results at 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. ET) on Thursday, November 2, 2017.

Maxar President and Chief Executive Officer, Howard Lance, and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, William McCombe, will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the third quarter results, followed by a question and answer session. The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PT (5:30 p.m. ET).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free North America: 1-888-390-0546
Toronto: 1-416-764-8688
Vancouver: 1-778-383-7413

Instant Replay:
Toll Free North America: 1-888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
Passcode: 152049#

Replay available:
From Thursday, November 2, 2017, 5:00 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. ET) to
Thursday, November 9, 2017 8:59 p.m. PT (11:59 p.m. ET)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:

http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events

About Maxar

Maxar Tehnologies (formerly MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates) is a leading global provider of advanced space technology solutions for commercial and government markets including satellites, Earth imagery, geospatial data and analytics. As a trusted partner, Maxar Technologies provides unmatched end-to-end advanced systems capabilities and integrated solutions expertise to help our customers anticipate and address their most complex mission critical challenges with confidence. With more than 6,500 employees in 21 locations, the Maxar Technologies portfolio of commercial space brands includes: SSL, MDA, DigitalGlobe, and Radiant Solutions. Every day millions of people rely on Maxar Technologies to communicate, share information and data, and deliver insights that empower a better world. Maxar trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange and New York Stock Exchange as MAXR. For more information visit maxar.com.


Related Websites

www.mdacorporation.com


Forward-Looking Statements

The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, third quarter 2017 results and a question and answer session, may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of Maxar Technologies Ltd. (the “Company” or “Maxar”) with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on Maxar’s current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond Maxar’s control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. Maxar’s actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations. You are referred to the risk factors described in above referenced earning release and in Maxar’s most recent annual Management’s Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company’s profile on SEDAR, www.sedar.com, under the Company’s EDGAR profile at www.sec.gov, or on the Company's website at www.mdacorporation.com.




CONTACT:

Nancy Coleman | Maxar Media Contact | 1-303-684-1674 | nancy.coleman@maxar.com

Marissa Poratto | MDA Investor Relations | 1-604-331-2044 | mporatto@mdalimited.ca


Return to News Index | Open this page in new window for printing