Return to News Index | Open this page in new window for printing


For immediate release: February 16, 2015

Revised time for release of MDA's Fourth Quarter and Year End 2014 results

Richmond, BC - MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company") (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its Fourth Quarter and Year End 2014 financial results at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST) on Wednesday, February 25, 2015.

MDA President and CEO Daniel Friedmann, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara, will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the 2014 results, followed by a question and answer session. The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PST (5:30 p.m. EST).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

MDA Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0546
Toronto: 1-416-764-8688

Replay
Toll Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
Pass Code: 352595#


Replay available:

February 25, 2015, 5:00 p.m. PST (8:00 p.m. EST) to
March 10, 2015 8:59 p.m. PST (11:59 p.m. (EST)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events


About MDA

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, primarily in the Communications sector and the Surveillance and Intelligence sector. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 11 locations in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MDA."


Related Websites

www.mdacorporation.com


Forward-Looking Statements

The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, fourth quarter and year-end 2014 results and a question and answer session, may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (the “Company” or “MDA”) with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on MDA’s current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond MDA’s control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. MDA’s actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations. You are referred to the risk factors to be described in above referenced earning release and in MDA’s most recent annual Management’s Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company’s profile on SEDAR, www.sedar.com or on the Company's website at www.mdacorporation.com.

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the form or content of this release.



For more information, please contact:

Wendy Keyzer
MDA External Relations
Telephone: 604-231-2743
E-mail: wendy@mdacorporation.com


Return to News Index | Open this page in new window for printing